12 Jungian Archetypes

Mind Body Soul
Ego Creator Warrior Jester
Freedom Explorer Lover Rebel
Sage Caregiver Companion
Order Magician Ruler Innocent

The 12 Common Archetypes were conceived by Carl Jung to describe the common personalities and drives in all people.

This table attempts the fit them into my trinity mind/body/soul RPG system. This chart can help better define the roles and personalities of NPCs in the story.

Amazingly, the twelve archetypes also fit the twelve Olympian gods. (Greek mythology is really universal, profound, insightful.)

  • Creator = Hephaestus
  • Explorer = Poseidon
  • Sage = Apollo
  • Magician = Athena
  • Warrior = Ares
  • Lover = Aphrodite
  • Caregiver = Demeter
  • Ruler = Zeus
  • Jester = Dionysus
  • Rebel = Hermes
  • Companion = Hera
  • Innocent = Artemis
Liked it? Take a second to support amuseum on Patreon!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *